STONG MBTI Report

In class when we guessed our Strong scores, I was right on. I knew for a fact I was social, always wanting to do team work, caring for people and wanting to serve others. I also knew I was artistic because I love theater and dace which is self-expression, performing and originality. When I got my scores it was no surprise that I was exactly right. I thought that I was a realist, because I like using my hands and thinking things out sometimes. Realistic was the next highest after social and artistic, but there was a drastic difference in social and artistic both scoring from 49-50 and then realistic at 35. My top 5 interest areas are religion and spirituality, teaching and education, performing arts, counseling and helping, and healthcare and services. I could have told you all of these were my interests without even taking the test as these variety of interests has made it hard to chose a major.

From the results of the strong, it said that my top strong occupations are speech pathologist, radiologic technologist, musician, production worker, occupational therapist, photographer, community service director, farmer/rancher, special education teacher and advertising account manager. Most of these jobs I have considered to be honest, and I am leaning more towards either special education, or taking a completely different route and going into broadcasting or religious studies. Its interesting to see my occupations as well because my parents are both occupational therapists which was number 5 on my list. I have definitely considered this major but am unsure if it is exactly for me. I absolutely love working with little kids, especially under privileged one, giving them hope and getting to play with them. I have gone on countless mission trips with my church and could rave about them!

Leave a comment