RSS Feed

Did you know? video

I thought the did you know video was very interesting and thought prevoking. There were some very interesting facts that people fail to realize and stop to understand. Some of the things said in that video scare me, for my children and my childrens children. I can only imagine what the world will look like when my grandchildren are my age and it scares me to death. Technology is taking over our lives, we are losing the ablility to do things on our own, to function on our own and to interact on our own because technology is doing it for us. How are my children going to raise their children? and will they be able to communicate face to face? These are questions that this video has made me think about and worry about. It has made me stop and look at my life and say where do I use technology and what technology is preventing me from interacting with people and causing me to be lazy. I feel that technology in a certain sense is helping the world, it has helped the handicaped be able to do more, it has helped find a cure for cancer and has helped make certain things possible, but I also think that some of the technology has handicapped the able. I feel like we are relying to much on technology today, the fact that their are more texts sent then there are people on this earth is shocking and is rediculous. We need to rekindle our in person relationships rather than build more technology to be lazy. Technology needs to focus more on the things that can help the human race and help us succeed rather than make things easier.

Leave a Reply

