RSS Feed

Bittersweet Goodbye

I have loved being in UGST  the semester. I have loved getting to know everyone in the class and connecting with all of you. This class could be stressful at times, but I loved being able to explore what I am truly interested and getting closer to figuring out my major. Taking all those tests like the STRONG really helped me to get a grasp on what I like to do and what jobs incorporate my interests. RTN project, as crazy as that was, it was really helpful, especially hearing everyone’s interview. Even though we were all on the journalism path, it was cool to see how different and similar our major options and interests where. I feel like this class really helped me get a handle on college, with how to study, how to take notes and how to balance my time. I feel like I can now succeed in most of my classes and make the necessary adjustments I need to in order to do so. I am definitely going to miss this class, being able to talk about what we were interested in and getting to know everyone in my class. That was one thing I really enjoyed, knowing everyone in my class. Coming into college was scary and I felt like I didn’t know what I am doing and I still don’t know completely, but I feel like I have a better grasp on it. I still make mistakes here and there, but I am learning and this class has helped me do that. I am so blessed to have meet all of you and gotten to grow so close. Its been a wonderful semester and I am so glad I got to share it with all of you…here come the tears 😦

Leave a Reply

